Poli.V

Social Commentary, Activism, Humanism

We are All Losers – Some Thoughts After the Nairobi Attacks October 7, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Poli-V @ 7:28 pm

Excellent insight from Jenny Cecilia’s blog

Sweden and the Middle East Views

Maybe I shouldn’t be writing this post in my blog as the terrorist attacks in Nairobi has nothing to do with neither the Middle East nor Sweden, but I as I have a huge interest for tolerance and intolerance I decided to give myself the freedom to do so.

When the news broke on how one or more British converts were involved, I felt my spirit drop down low. Not again. Some confused, troubled Westerners who gets involved with outcast groups in deprived areas where they incite each other against a common enemy, and puts each other on a derailed train track, heading for disaster where they selfishly are pulling masses of people with them: not only the direct victims of terrorist attacks and their families, but us normal, regular people who are trying to live our everyday lives side by side; Christians, Muslims, Jews, atheists and other religions alike.

View original post 286 more words

 

Leave a Reply

