Poli.V

Social Commentary, Activism, Humanism

Mabel Vera my Grandmother August 20, 2013

Mabel Vera my Grandmother

Happy 70th Birthday to my Aunty Jude.
I painted Mabel Vera from an old treasured family black and white photo, as a present for my Aunty Jude’s 70th birthday, which is today.
Jude lost her mum at age Eight and came to live with my family before I was born.
My painting seems to be a way for me to connect with the deceased feminine in my family. My first subject was my mother Muriel, which I posted here this year on Valentine’s Day.

 

2 Responses to “Mabel Vera my Grandmother”

  1. That is a very nice painting. Your Aunt has a twinkle in her eyes.


Leave a Reply

