Poli.V

Social Commentary, Activism, Humanism

The Liebster Blog Award May 20, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Poli-V @ 1:34 am
Tags: , ,
liebster
ThePoliticalVagina has received it’s second award from fellow blogger jennynilsson.  
Thank you so much Jenny I’m very grateful, humbled and happy to pass on the nomination to other bloggers that I love to read, am amused by and inspire me greatly.

Here is what the award is about:

Liebster Awards go to “up and coming” bloggers with less than 200 followers.  The origins of this award are unclear and are simply given by fellow award nominees to blogs that inspire them and that they enjoy reading.  “Liebster” means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome in German.

When you get a Liebster Award nomination, you can choose to accept it by doing these things:

1. Share 11 facts about yourself.

2. Answer 11 questions posed by your nominator

3. Nominate 11 bloggers and pose the same 11 questions to them.

11 facts about me:

1. I love to be creative in all things.

2. I spend far too much time reading and pondering this world and why is it so?

3. I’m kind of warped and laugh at stupid things.

4. I love and am very proud of my daughter and son. My family and friends are beautiful.

5. My brain thinks way too much and I’m forgetful.

6. I am not married, though I would consider Billy Connolly if he was single too.

7. Love history, when I was little I wanted to be an Archaeologist when I grew up.

8. Want to live in a Hobbit house dug into the side of a hill with a view.

9. My current favourite hobby is to record myself singing and add my own harmonies.

10. Being out in nature is essential for physical and mental health.

11. Believe we are electro-magnetic beings.

11 Questions:
1. What musical artist are you listening to these days?
The Andrew Sisters.

2. If you could be any animal, what would you be? Why?
An Otter, so I could float around sleeping and holding hands with my friends and family.

3. If you had a time machine, what time period would you go to?

The time before men decided they were in charge.. (whenever that was?)

4. Favorite Food?

Anything fresh, crunchy, tangy and natural.

5. If $$ were no object, where would you travel on your next vacation?
Would it be greedy to say everywhere on a Round the World ticket?

6. How do you like your eggs?
That depends on my mood.

7. Favorite Reality TV Show?
I’m not a fan of the reality show thing and besides I don’t have a TV.

8. What was your very first job?
Sales Assistant/ Bra Fitter in a Fashion Boutique.

9. What book is on your nightstand right now?
The Gollem and the Jinni by Helene Wecker

10. What’s your guilty pleasure?
Sitting on the front porch in the sun having a drink, playing my guitar and singing for hours!

11. At what age is your earliest memory?

Sitting in a cooking pot aged 2 or 3

Blogs I am nominating and hey don’t be offended if you’ve got more than 200 followers. I’m so newbie I can’t find where that figure is on your blog – suffice to say I really dig what you write O.K.?

1. Skeggjold

2. Tiffany267

3. Deconstructing Myths

4. PATRICIA SANDS’ BLOG

5. Jack Chaser

6. Travel Spirit

7. Sechys Diary

8. ellisnelson

9. contemporaryshaman

10. gerard oosterman

11. La Barcelona Roja

 

3 Responses to “The Liebster Blog Award”

  1. Jeff Nguyen Says:

    Congrats on your well-deserved award and thanks for the nomination!

  2. petrel41 Says:

    Congratulations, another award yet!

    I have nominated your blog for the Shine On Award.

    More about this nomination is at

    http://dearkitty1.wordpress.com/2013/05/30/shine-on-award-thanks-tazein-and-anil/


Leave a Reply

