Poli.V

Social Commentary, Activism, Humanism

The Crowded Couch April 23, 2013

more cuteness 001

Furry friends play wrestle as I play too.
We all like the afternoon sun on the front porch.
It’s very snuggly all together, if not slightly crowded but it’s nice that they like to be so very close to me. Sometimes Miss Kitty sits on my shoulder and snuggles into my neck or ‘helps’ me pluck or strum my guitar. Willy just wants to be where I am, up close and personal.

Why does an animal seek love from a human? They both look deeply into my eyes and seek me out and I know it’s not simply food. I have offered food this morning and they’d rather hang out with me. Why do cats biscuits taste better than dog biscuits to Willy and even more funny, why does Missy now want to eat his dog biccies? That shows a certain amount of  thought going on – I want what’s yours, I think it might taste better than what I’ve got and I’m curious to know!!
If a large male dog can get on with a small female kitten and vice versa what the heck’s wrong with the human race?
A lesson in gentle humility and love.

Links to these videos on my facebook page;

Part I.    https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151424279743412&set=vb.693688411&type=2&theater

Part II.  https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151424359548412&set=vb.693688411&type=2&theater

Part III.  https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151427847618412&set=vb.693688411&type=2&theater

 

Leave a Reply

