Poli.V

Social Commentary, Activism, Humanism

My Valentine February 14, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Poli-V @ 5:13 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

My Valentine

My first ever attempt to paint a portrait.
It’s copied from a treasured photo I have of my mother Muriel, when she was in her early twenties.

 

4 Responses to “My Valentine”

  1. That is a beautiful painting, thank you for sharing it.

  2. It makes me very happy that you get the good feeling and have picked up on the love I felt as I worked on it. Like a good book it was kind of sad to finish the painting but I had decided to give it to my daughter as a continuing symbol of love. So yes, fitting for a Valentines Day post.


Leave a Reply

